Get fabric swatches of all our colors and make an informed decision.

Fabric Color Guide
If you want to see our available colors at a glance, you can visit our fabric color guide by clicking here
Shopping Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

 
888-827-1266
Store hours: M-F 9:00A-5:30P EST
Acoustic Panels, Bass Traps & Acoustic Materials
Acoustic Panels, Bass Traps & Acoustic Materials 888-827-1266
Store hours: M-F 9:00A-5:30P EST

Acoustimac Product Reviews

Rated 4.55 out of 5 stars. Based on 154 Reviews

Just what I needed, fit right into my window. by Michelle on 11/18/2016

My desk is right next to a window where in the late afternoon a lot of kids are playing outside and it's very distracting. I got one of these and popped it into my window and the noise level dropped quite a bit. Easy to remove too so I can still use the window when it's quiet outside.

Awesome, just what was needed and more, also combined these with it's older siblings 48"x24"x2" by Bob on 10/10/2016

When I combined these with it's older siblings, they dramatically balanced the energy in the room. A bit flaky/dusty when handled. I have them surrounded in my room alongside the walls near ear listening position level. A great investment.

Combination by Bob on 10/10/2016

Combined these with it's little siblings the 24"x24"x2" and that's when it balanced my room. Again, a great investment.

Awesome, just what was needed and more. by Bob on 10/10/2016

I put these around the walls of my small/medium room, ear listening position level. They dramatically balanced the energy in the room. They do come naked besides the fabric cover, so they will be a little flaky/dusty when handled, but not the itchy type. A great investment.

Solid Build, great quality for the price by Nate on 10/07/2016

I really like the look of this DMD fabric. Getting the Z-BARS make installation way easier, took less than 2 minutes to get one on the wall. And the price, even with the owens corning and the zbars is really good!

Great product! by Mary on 08/23/2016

Our new restaurant had an acoustic problem, so much so that it was mentioned in reviews that raved about our food. After spending a good amount of time online comparing acoustic panels, we decided to do business with Acoustimac. These products are expensive to buy and we needed to spend our money wisely. We are confident that we did just that with our purchase of these panels. The turnaround was just a few days which was very important to our business. They are a quality product that begin working for us the minute we placed them on the wall. Sure, they seem to be a DIY item but when you do the math for all the parts (even with a joanne fabric coupon, lol) needed and the time involved to create them, purchasing from Acoustimac makes good business sense.

Econosorb rocks by Brian insulator on 12/09/2015

These are awesome for sound reduction and echo mitigation!!! The white ones look totally awesome. The directors of the multipurpose facility wrote me several thank you letters!!! saying now they can use the space after treatment with the 2 x 4 x 2" panels.

Econosorb rocks by Brian insulator on 12/09/2015

These are awesome for sound reduction and echo mitigation!!! The white ones look totally awesome. The directors of the multipurpose facility wrote me several thank you letters!!! saying now they can use the space after treatment with the 2 x 4 x 2" panels.

Totally Satisfied by Chas on 03/24/2015

Used in music only room. Imaging and detail improvement is substantial. No worries about years of formaldehyde outgassing. Since room is in basement, I didn't add frames or fabric, just nailed them to the sidewalls at first reflection point, 3 per side.

EXCELLENT JBL STUDIO MONITOR REPLACEMENT CLOTH by KANGSOUND on 01/11/2015

THIS CLOTH IS THE CLOSEST YOU CAN GET TO RE DO YOUR VINTAGE STUDIO MONITORS 43XX SERIES. Navy blue.

Not What I Expected by Dave on 11/10/2014

Bought two packs of these thinking that with the fabric on one side they would be ready to hang. Not the case, these need to be COVERED with fabric! Don't be fooled with the fabric on one side, kind of a waste to cover one side. The material flakes off everywhere, and is extremely dusty. They showed up and many had damaged edges making it even worse. Spent the weekend covering these with fabric...should have spent a little more. Noise wise they do a good job, but expect to have to cover them.

Nice quality by HW on 11/08/2014

These are a great product. Ordering more for!

Very nice product well made and sturdy by Stephen on 10/28/2014

I would recommend it but there should be an option for canvas on both sides as the unfinished side is not aesthetically pleasing

If you are considering purchasing, go for it! by Richard on 08/14/2014

I was seriously stressing over purchasing acoustic panels for my home theater / listening room. There are so many companies, fabrics, insulations, sizes..it can be overwhelming for someone making their first purchase. I called 4 companies and got samples from all 4. I got samples of the DMD, I got microfiber, burlap and Guilford of Maine. I thought the burlap looked crappy, the microfiber I didn't like the look, the feel or the colors, and the Guilford of Maine samples were nice material, but the colors from the Acoustimac DMD were much better. The DMD from Acoustimac was the product I liked the best and what I ultimately purchased. It seemed to be the most transparent, the best looking and had colors that fit my room better than the other companies. Then I was stressing over what sizes to buy, where to put them, how much is too much...not enough....??? So I called the guys at Acoustimac and they were very helpful, selling me what needed for my application...nothing more, nothing less. I spoke to Eric, Sean and Anthony, picking their brains and trying to learn has much as possible from the guys who know about this stuff....which I didn't know much about. If you have a nice system with a crappy room, doing ANYTHING will be an improvement over doing nothing. I had invested a lot of $$ in what was reputed to be a great brand, great speakers and separates...and I hated it. It was loud, obnoxious, glaring, bright and just sounded un-listenable, fatiguing my ears with only minutes of relatively low volume listening. I was ready to start selling the stuff off to get better, more expensive stuff...thankfully, the guys at the place I purchased all my equipment told me to treat the room first, and then see what happens. They knew my room sucked, but I don't think they wanted to tell me that in those such words...LOL... I started with 6 of the 48X24X2 DMD panels with the Owens Corning 703 insulation, I recognized the name OC, so I figured for just a couple of extra bucks per panel, it was worth it. The product shipped within 2-3 days from when I placed my order, they shipped FEDEX ground and I was provided with tacking info as soon as they shipped. I would recomend you upgrade to the 12" Z Bars...even if mounting on the walls. I did not know to do this, and the Z Clips work well, but the Z Bars would have made installation simpler and quicker. You would only need 4 Z Bars per panel instead of 8 Z Clips. I found this out when I placed my second order. So take my advise....upgrade for the few bucks more. I liked the product so much and it made such a drastic improvement in my room, that I ordered 5 more of the same things, 2 more for the walls and 3 for the ceiling. So now, in a small room, 10'X12'X8', I have 88 square feet of coverage, and now I am able to appreciate the quality of the system I have and the money I put into it. As far as the quality of the product, they are sturdily built, very solid, attractive and the fit and finish is exceptional. Don't tell them I said this, but they could probably charge more for their product and easily get it. I got 11 panels with all mounting hardware and shipping for just a tad over $600. A great deal considering I have tens of thousands into a system that sounded like crap. So if you are not quite sure what to get, definitley get some samples, call the guys, take their advise and start listening to music the way the artists intended you to hear it. The product and the service are top notch...! Now if I can only read the stupid Captcha below, I might actually be able to post my review.

Thumbs Up by cd1793 on 08/01/2014

Not only am I pleased with the performance of this product but the Quality and turn around was impressive as well! Thumbs up to Acoustimac!

Big Bang 4 The $ by Krazy4Vinyl on 07/28/2014

I needed some help with Bass in a couple of the corners of my room and these were the perfect fit! Vastly improved my 2 subs response without any EQ & after a pro calibration just WOW!

Safest acoustic material by Bruce on 07/22/2014

I am very pleased with the handling characteristics of Eco-core. No odor, fairly rigid. and no itch. The one trade-off is that it is harder to cut or trim compared to ecose or fiberglass.

Outstanding customer service! by BBW on 07/22/2014

I was too quick when ordering my panels and I should have called customer service first and told them what I was trying accomplish. I returned the panels and they reworked them to fit my needs the same day. Great effort from all involved. Thanks so much. BBW

Works for a Conference room by Aetius on 07/21/2014

Although I cannot currently comment on the sonic quality - they did arrive in good condition and looked attractive. They fit the color scheme for the room we installed them in and they are currently fulfilling dual purpose - Sonic and Backing for a display window on the other side of a wall. Hard to explain - you'd have to see it to believe it. Overall please with the purchase

Best bang for the buck by P F Kelly on 07/04/2014

Acoustically superior to fiberglass and far easier to work with. Construction of large 4'x8' panels are a breeze. Would not settle for anything else.

GREAT!! by Sherry on 06/19/2014

More than pleased. Ordering more!

Nice product but needs covering on then back too. by Go booth on 06/16/2014

I like the Go-booth and would recommend it. The only drawback is that the back is not covered on both sides. If you are using this in an large room looking at the back of the go-booth is not pleasing. Putting a piece of matching canvas over the back would make the unit far more attractive when placed in an open room or where the back is visible

Great Value vs DIY by MarcL on 06/15/2014

I have over 20 bass traps in my room that I made from 703 and 705 fiberglass and covered my self. These traps give you a nice pre-built package ate a reasonable price. I measure every change to my room with REW and these did make a difference. I highly recommend them for the price and simple quality of build and effectiveness. The only slamm tweak I would do to the design ... I know from my own measurements that glueing a heavy pice of kraft paper to the fiberglass does improve efficiency. A very inexpensive upgrade would really be appreciated.

SATISFIED CUSTOMER by HOFF on 06/05/2014

Excellent product really tamed my bass response of my Cerwin Vega XLS215 Speakers and XLS15 Sub Woofer. Looks good and stands alone so you can switch them around. You can also mount them if you like. They blend in with my decor and dissapear in the corners not drawing attention to themselves in a bad way. Shipped by Truck and freight was not cheap. Bulky in the box but not heavy to lift. Lots of compliments from friends on sound quality of my room. Able to raise SPL in my room to concert levels without bloated boom from room interactions. If you invest thousands in a good system a couple hundred more to actually hear accurate Bass Response is well worth it.

Built acoustic panels with Owens Corning 705 by Mike. R on 05/16/2014

Order came in fast. Great prices. Build 12 sound panels for my theater. The ens result was nice.

Works by Rhino D. on 03/14/2014

Noisy Kitchen and nook. One case on the cabinet tops and under the bar overhang made a nice difference. Easy to use. For under hang Scotch SM 77 spray adhesive works

Does what it claims by Rhino D. on 03/14/2014

Noisy Kitchen and nook. One case on the cabinet tops and under the bar overhang made a nice difference. Easy to use. For under hang Scotch SM 77 spray adhesive works fine.

Did Just the Trick by Kyle on 09/28/2013

Got about 20 of these and made a tile pattern with about three different colors. looks cool and made a noticeable difference in the lobby they were put in.

VALUE, FUNCTION AND BEAUTY by DA HOFF on 09/27/2013

Just added 4 units to my wood paneled home theatre and instantly got rid of annoying early relections and slap echo. My room is now free to hear the clarity in all music. Was late for work listening to Sly and the Family Stone - SACD There's a riot going on. The Horns are no longer harsh the symbals no smearing, Larry Grahams killer Bass was already tamed with 3 Acoustimac Corner Bass Traps. Now Slys Keyboards and the Guitar is now completely separate in their own air and space. The 8 member band is heard playing together not competing with each other. Eric Clapton Slowhand SACD was revelatory Lay Down Sally is jaw dropping clean. My home now sounds more like a studio on some recordings and a concert hall or nightclub on others. I also listen to Jazz and classical and you hear more of whats going on with the reflections removed. I can now listen at lower volumes and not sacrifice clairity. Best value and beat the ugly foam crap in sound absorbtion. Included brackets made it easy to hang all 4 panels in an hour.Looks like artwork on my walls my wife a non-audiophile complemented the look saying it made the room look more modern. Great company delivered as scheduled well packaged. Wish I had ordered sooner. If you spend thousands on a system and it still is not right, spend a couple hundred and dial it in and get all you paid for. Room Acoustics Panels are one of the best spent components in a mid - quality system. And boy do the look good!

Bass traps by Tuthman on 08/25/2013

I have four of these along with 6 of the 48x24x4 bass traps and they have completely changed the bass response in my room. Instead of boomy bass, I have real life bass. Only deep and loud when it should be. I highly recommend these. My room is 19x14 and 10 feet high.

Couldn't be happier by MANdrew on 08/12/2013

I use mine as portable gobo's with removable-pin hinges on the wood frames so that I can link them together to make walls. I'm very satisfied with them. SIDE NOTES: It was a pain in the butt to cut one of these in half using razor blades and heavy duty scissors. I'm going to try burning through one with a hot wire next time. Also, I decided to make my own frames by having wood cut at Home Depot. The end cost of the wood plus cutting, screws, and angled brackets was more than if I had bought premade frames.

Used these on my Electrical outlets, easy to work with. by SpongeBob613 on 07/13/2013

1 Pad has just enough for a two plug outlet.

Works great as Partition Dividers by Connie on 07/12/2013

We attached two of these back-to-back and used them as partition dividers between desks. They look and work great!

My media room never sounded better by Fred on 07/11/2013

Got this package for my media-room / mancave. Absolutely a huge world of difference, like going from SD to HD but for your ears!! A must for anybody with a decent speaker system and hard bare walls.

Great stuff! by cgblack on 12/29/2012

Used it for my home theater and to build a bass trap. No itch, doesn't fall apart and as good as or better absorption properties as fiberglass.

Great stuff by Graeme Black on 11/25/2012

This stuff is less expensive and handles much easier than any of the fiberglass based sound treatments. And it's recycled and recyclable!

Panels for New Gym by Deb on 10/15/2012

Just moved in to our new gym. It has a beautiful industrial look with cement floors, very high ceilings and windows on three sides. We got so many complaints about the loud sound and echo from the trainers and customers and we lost some business because of it. The echo in the gym was unbearable because of all the hard surfaces. I didn't want to ruin the look of the ceilings or walls, so it took me a long time to research and find out what would work , look great and be reasonable in price. I looked at other panels that were more expensive but looked cheaper. ( made with burlap).After much searching we bought the DMD-422 panels for the walls and the ceiling of one of the spaces. The difference was immediate. More importantly, the beauty of the walls and ceiling was not destroyed .The panels in the ceiling blend in and are hung by wire. The panels are really attractive and constructed well. Its looks great. Other pros, the price per panel and the shipping was the best I could find. I just ordered more to complete the rest of the space. Great customer service.

Best Investment For My Music Room by Steven on 09/04/2012

I have dreamt of having my own, in-home music studio for rehearsing with my bands and for recording our projects for 20 years. I've finally gotten that dream and believe me, I spent a lot of time and stress trying to decide what to do about acoutic treatments. The fact is, I wasn't really excited about the appearance of standard studio foam and I reluctantly "settled" for the ACM-422 and corner bass traps because I loved the clean, professional look. I installed 8 of these panels and 4 48"x48"x4" corner bass traps and was elated by what happened t the sound in my 22'x'18'x8' room. In fact, I was so impressed by how easily these went up, how clean they looked, and by the wonders they worked with my sound issues, I just ordered 2 more! (It's a big room). I LOVE THESE!!!

Slap echo- bass suckout by Pauljvl on 08/03/2012

I have been into audio for many years.i had Echo busters they only work in he high frequencys though. These DMD 2x2 panels, I put 5 across the ceiling for first reflections As well as the big ones to the outside of the speakers. A Big improvement the music is now felt In and around the seating area, instead of echoing all over the place. And these panels work some on the lower frequencies too. Now I'll get some bass traps behind the speakers between the ceiling and floor and my system will really sing. excellent build quality!

THESE BASS TRAPS CAN'T BE BEAT! by BOBBY P on 03/05/2012

I ordered an acoustic panel on eBay and absolutely love it! I have already ordered/received two bass traps as well and they are equally incredible!! I'm finishing out an in-home studio and these panels/ bass traps can't be beat! Thanks so much!!

THESE BASS TRAPS CAN'T BE BEAT! by Bobby P on 03/05/2012

I ordered an acoustic panel on eBay and absolutely love it! I have already ordered/received two bass traps as well and they are equally incredible!! I'm finishing out an in-home studio and these panels/ bass traps can't be beat! Thanks so much!!

Nice Panels by Rodney on 02/02/2012

Good product...Well made and looks great!!!

High performance for a moderate price. by Glenn on 01/15/2012

My acoustic problem was early echoes that made the stereo image unstable. I had known this problem existed in my home theater, but I did not fix it until I spent $2600 on new front speakers, only to find out that they sounded worse than the $300 speakers they replaced because the early echoes were so much more "focused" with the new speakers than the old. I was pretty sure that a number of acoustic panels placed behind the front speakers, and at the first reflection points would fix the problem, but the prices I saw for acoustic panels were always too high. Then I found Acoustimac. I bought a number of the DMD, 48 x 24 x 2 panels, in the beige color. The prices were 1/2 to 1/3 the high priced brands, but the performance was exactly right. The early echoes and comb filtering were eliminated. I can measure the improvement with my reference microphone, but most importantly I can hear a stable stereo image now. With my eyes closed I can point to a sound location and open my eyes and see my finger on that location. The product that Acoustimac sells is better than those costing up to three times as much. If you have spent real money on your equipment, then add these panels to your equipment list. You won't regret it.

ACOUSTIC PANELS by MARY on 12/20/2011

I've been meaning to email you and let you know that the acoustic panels are doing their job. After putting them up all the stylists thanked me profusely. They not only stop the echoing, they add a new design and touch to our decor. I will try and send pictures in the near future. I was scared to order, not convinced the panels would actually help in a Hair Salon. Sal was very patient with me and guaranteed there would be a difference in the sound echoing. Thank you again, we can finally have a conversation with our clients in private without the whole salon hearing. Our Clients are very happy also, it has cut down on the noise level at least 75%. Sincerely, Salon Nuriche

ACOUSTIC PANELS by MARY on 12/20/2011

I was scared to order, not convinced the panels would actually help in a Hair Salon. Sal was very patient with me and guaranteed there would be a difference in the sound echoing. Thank you again, we can finally have a conversation with our clients in private without the whole salon hearing. Our Clients are very happy also, it has cut down on the noise level at least 75%. Sincerely, Salon Nuriche

The Right Stuff by Kendal Osborne on 12/08/2011

I've been purchasing Acoustimac panels for the last three years off and on, and referred many people to them. I have a podcast about recording and audio called the Recording Lounge, and I consistently urge viewers to treat their rooms as it does amazing things for even small compromised spaces! When listeners ask me what brand they should get, I ALWAYS tell them Acoustimac. All of the panels are beautifully made, simple, effective, great colors, too! My favorite is Stone, and these particular bass traps are my favorite. They are lightweight, can be stacked and screwed together (via the wood back) to make baffles, they can be doubled up, you can put hinges on them and make them into little gobos for amps and acoustic guitarists...they really are a logical, economical, efficient product. I own probably twenty to thirty 2'x4' DMD panels (both 2" and 4" thick) and use them in control rooms, live rooms, and iso booths. I've designed drum rooms for rehearsal studios and music schools and suggested they go Acoustimac. They NEVER fail! Sal has created a fantastic company that serves people in ways unimaginable before. Buy these panels! If you don't know how many to buy or which ones to get, Call Sal up and ask! He will give you an honest answer. If you want good sound, you have to start at the source: the instrument in the room (and for mixing, the monitors in the room). If any of these is terrible then all bets are off. Nothing will ever sound as it should. Ever! 100 Stars!

Every bit as good as GOM 701 by Doc on 11/22/2011

Months ago i had gotten panels done in FR701 and loved them. Now I got a set of eight of these panels in the Mocha color, and i swear they look almost identical to the FR701!! The fabric is the same texture, same feel, and same look at a fraction of what i paid for the Guilford of Maine

Home Theater Acoustics by DeWayne Iverson on 11/12/2011

Hi there, I just wanted to say that after installing the the BT-4000C Suede Bass Traps and a BT –6000C Suede Bass Trap I was truly stunned at the improvement in my home theater! I have a big, problematic, open space multi purpose room and have been fighting a bass boom problem for about year now. I have been trying all different types of EQs, Bass Anti-mode devices, numerous speaker and sub placements all resulting in not a very meaningful improvement. And to be quite honest I was expecting some improvement in the room but not to the degree that I heard ...WOW! After hanging the Acoustimac corner bass traps I started up a CD I had been listening to and had left in the player, with out any new EQ being done, the improvement I heard was jaw dropping, it was like the CD had turned into a SACD!...the boomy-nest was gone! But just as important the clarity and detail of the music was finally released from the muffle that had enveloped it before, I could hardly believe what I was hearing. The smile on my face was there for hours! I have since EQed my room and was finally able to not have to incorporate the tone settings I was forced to use to try and tame the bass and increase the clarity. Now watching movies I can actually hear the dialog with out having to always fiddle with the center channel levels. I am now a firm believer in room treatments and will be spreading the many benefits they bring to anyone who has a home theater.

Home Theater Acoustics by DeWayne Iverson on 11/12/2011

Home Theater Acoustics - DeWayne Iverson Hi there, I just wanted to say that after installing the the BT-4000C Suede Bass Traps and a BT –6000C Suede Bass Trap I was truly stunned at the improvement in my home theater! I have a big, problematic, open space multi purpose room and have been fighting a bass boom problem for about year now. I have been trying all different types of EQs, Bass Anti-mode devices, numerous speaker and sub placements all resulting in not a very meaningful improvement. And to be quite honest I was expecting some improvement in the room but not to the degree that I heard ...WOW! After hanging the Acoustimac corner bass traps I started up a CD I had been listening to and had left in the player, with out any new EQ being done, the improvement I heard was jaw dropping, it was like the CD had turned into a SACD!...the boomy-nest was gone! But just as important the clarity and detail of the music was finally released from the muffle that had enveloped it before, I could hardly believe what I was hearing. The smile on my face was there for hours! I have since EQed my room and was finally able to not have to incorporate the tone settings I was forced to use to try and tame the bass and increase the clarity. Now watching movies I can actually hear the dialog with out having to always fiddle with the center channel levels. I am now a firm believer in room treatments and will be spreading the many benefits they bring to anyone who has a home theater.

Major WOW Factor by netwalker on 11/12/2011

I ordered two of these 6" corner bass traps along with 2 of the 4" 24x48 bass traps and 4 of the 2" 24x48 DMD acoustic panels to treat my 12x10x9 home theater room. All I can say is that I am a believer. Believe me when I say that you can notice a difference when you just sit in the room quietly. It is very hard to explain, but all echo is eliminated and it just feels "calm" ... that's the best way I can explain it. I actually couldn't believe my ears... I just kept talking to myself aloud... the difference has to be experienced to be understood. Then I turned my system on. Holy &^#%! The bass is tighter. The highs are clearer. The imaging is enhanced... you can pick out each individual instrument and the sound is clearer at lower volumes. Now, crank it up! This is where room treatment really excels. Gone are those nasty in your ear bass standing waves that plague most home theaters. What is left is clean, clear, chest thumping bass with highs and mids to match. I just can't say enough good about acoustic treatments. I will be ordering more of the 4" 24x48 bass traps in white for my ceiling in the future. Acoustimac panels are extremely high quality. I am very pleased.

Major WOW Factor by netwalker on 11/12/2011

I ordered two of these 6" corner bass traps along with 2 of the 4" 24x48 bass traps and 4 of the 2" 24x48 DMD acoustic panels to treat my 12x10x9 home theater room. All I can say is that I am a believer. Believe me when I say that you can notice a difference when you just sit in the room quietly. It is very hard to explain, but all echo is eliminated and it just feels "calm" ... that's the best way I can explain it. I actually couldn't believe my ears... I just kept talking to myself aloud... the difference has to be experienced to be understood. Then I turned my system on. Holy &^#%! The bass is tighter. The highs are clearer. The imaging is enhanced... you can pick out each individual instrument and the sound is clearer at lower volumes. Now, crank it up! This is where room treatment really excels. Gone are those nasty in your ear bass standing waves that plague most home theaters. What is left is clean, clear, chest thumping bass with highs and mids to match. I just can't say enough good about acoustic treatments. I will be ordering more of the 4" 24x48 bass traps in white for my ceiling in the future. Acoustimac panels are extremely high quality. I am very pleased.

Major WOW Factor by netwalker on 11/11/2011

I ordered two of these 6" corner bass traps along with 2 of the 4" 24x48 bass traps and 4 of the 2" 24x48 DMD acoustic panels to treat my 12x10x9 home theater room. All I can say is that I am a believer. Believe me when I say that you can notice a difference when you just sit in the room quietly. It is very hard to explain, but all echo is eliminated and it just feels "calm" ... that's the best way I can explain it. I actually couldn't believe my ears... I just kept talking to myself aloud... the difference has to be experienced to be understood. Then I turned my system on. Holy &^#%! The bass is tighter. The highs are clearer. The imaging is enhanced... you can pick out each individual instrument and the sound is clearer at lower volumes. Now, crank it up! This is where room treatment really excels. Gone are those nasty in your ear bass standing waves that plague most home theaters. What is left is clean, clear, chest thumping bass with highs and mids to match. I just can't say enough good about acoustic treatments. I will be ordering more of the 4" 24x48 bass traps in white for my ceiling in the future. Acoustimac panels are extremely high quality. I am very pleased.

Home Theater Acoustics by DeWayne Iverson on 10/13/2011

Hi there, I just wanted to say that after installing the the BT-4000C Suede Bass Traps and a BT –6000C Suede Bass Trap I was truly stunned at the improvement in my home theater! I have a big, problematic, open space multi purpose room and have been fighting a bass boom problem for about year now. I have been trying all different types of EQs, Bass Anti-mode devices, numerous speaker and sub placements all resulting in not a very meaningful improvement. And to be quite honest I was expecting some improvement in the room but not to the degree that I heard ...WOW! After hanging the Acoustimac corner bass traps I started up a CD I had been listening to and had left in the player, with out any new EQ being done, the improvement I heard was jaw dropping, it was like the CD had turned into a SACD!...the boomy-nest was gone! But just as important the clarity and detail of the music was finally released from the muffle that had enveloped it before, I could hardly believe what I was hearing. The smile on my face was there for hours! I have since EQed my room and was finally able to not have to incorporate the tone settings I was forced to use to try and tame the bass and increase the clarity. Now watching movies I can actually hear the dialog with out having to always fiddle with the center channel levels. I am now a firm believer in room treatments and will be spreading the many benefits they bring to anyone who has a home theater. Sincerely, DeWayne Iverson.

Fantastic Product by Ted on 08/24/2011

This great insulation material performs every bit as good as advertised. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to improve their room acoustics.

Excellent Quality, Fast Shipping by Randy on 07/23/2011

I was going down the DYI path with another company to use the "ready" bags. After placing an order in November of 2010 and being charged with no bags I decided to try the corner bass traps by Acoustimac. The sample fabric was received fast and I placed an order and the turn time was just over a week. The traps were delivered ahead of schedule. The quality and workmanship of the corner traps is very good and the color options is better than other sites. The pricing may be a little higher than some a lower than others. The angled corner feature is great. My traps are sitting on the floor and lean against the wall, I didn't want to use the supplied metal clips to attach to the wall so I just stuck a tack in the middle back of frame and connected a piece of elastic to it and tacked it to the corner of the wall with a little pressure. It now fits snug to the wall. This trap does look better that DYI bag option and I will buy other panels if needed.

Excellent product and customer service by Rick on 07/15/2011

Bought a few cases of this to line the wall behind my screen for my home theatre. Also use them wrapped in the acoustic fabric and use them for my treatments around the room. Easy to work with and no issues with Fiberglass all over. Highly recommend this as an alternative to Fiberglass. Cuts sound to nothing.

excellent, very happy! by Claire on 06/12/2011

I was very impressed by how fast this got shipped, just a few hours after ordering. This bass trap looks good, was very easy to fix on the wall and the difference in sound is huge in my little recording booth. And it's eco friendly! Couldn't be happier!

ACOUSTIC PANELS REVIEW by The Episcopal Church Center, NY on 04/15/2011

I was going to go on to your website to write a review of the Acoustic panels we just ordered but couldn't find the place to do that. We are very happy with the online ordering, the response time, the ease of installation, the look of the product and the much better acoustic in the conf room once installed. Thank you. we wil be ordering from you again. Operations Manager, The Episcopal Church Center, NY

ACOUSTIMAC ACOUSTIC PANELS REVIEW by The Episcopal Church Center, NY on 04/15/2011

I was going to go on to your website to write a review of the Acoustic panels we just ordered but couldn't find the place to do that. We are very happy with the online ordering, the response time, the ease of installation, the look of the product and the much better acoustic in the conf room once installed. Thank you. we wil be ordering from you again. Operations Manager, The Episcopal Church Center, NY

Great Purchase by Matt on 04/11/2011

So after investing a decent amount of money into my home theater for audio equipment I finally decided to look into acoustic panels. I didn't do all that much research as I stumbled on to acoustimac website fairly quick. I couldn't be more happier with the panels I have so far received from them. I only ordered two at first as I was skeptical on how much it would improve my sound quality in my room. Wow! And wow!!! Very impressed with just the two I have. I ordered a few more instantly after putting up the original two I got. I can only imagine what bass traps are going to do for me :)

Good in the Booth! by Chuck D on 03/09/2011

Three of these made a big difference in the sound of my 3.5 x 3.5' Whisperroom. Super quick shipping and great communication too!

Panels for our Parish Hall by Saint Matthias', Minocqua WI on 03/01/2011

What a difference these panels have made. After installation (a breeze) I walked into a dinner seating nearly a hundred in our Hall, at first I wondered why no one was talking. To my surprise, they were talking but the room was much quieter now that folks didn't have to raise there voices over the reflected noise that they were trying to overcome before. Sales and service were great. A quality product at an affordable price. Thanks from St. Matthias' Church.

Recycled acoustic insulation by galo on 02/14/2011

Fast shipping. Great product. I don't see why people still use fiberglass when this stuff is available. Great absorption properties and very easy to work with. No gloves or masks needed. Love it!!

BEST ACOUSTIC PRODUCTS by Betty D on 01/10/2011

Received my beautiful panels and I am so happy with the fit and finish. I thought they would look odd in the room but they actually look beautiful and give the room a much needed character. The sound absorption of this product is nothing short of amazing. Our room is now stone quiet. Thank you for an excellent product and for the great customer service. Betty D.

ACOUSTIC PANELS FOR OUR LOBBY by TONI on 01/10/2011

Best purchase I have ever made as an office manager. Excellent quality, fast shipping and the product works like magic. A once echoey and lound lobby is now a quiet and enjoyable place to be in. Our clients love the new acoustimac addition. Wish I had done this years ago.

QUALITY BASS TRAPS by Gary D on 01/09/2011

These bass traps made a huge difference in my home studio. I was having terrible reverb and boominess from the bass. I mix and have my band play in the same room. Everyone noticed immediately noticed a huge improvement in the way our music sounds. I am a supper happy client. I just wish I had gone with the pro package 3. One of the bass traps arrived damaged. Sal replaced it for me no questions asked. EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE TO BACK IT UP.

EXCELLENT SUPPORT WITH GREAT PRODUCT by dj groove on 01/09/2011

This room package is exactly what I was looking for. Received the panels in 4 days and in excellent shape. Supper happy with the fit and finish. Installation took me about 2 hours, which is not bad. The end result was nothing short of amazing. All of the bass issues I was having are now gone. All of the frequencies are now translating perfectly and naturally without me having to go nuts tweeking everything. I now don't have to guess when I am mixing. I am glad I took down my old foam panels and put up these bass traps by acoustimac. If you are a pro or are just serious about your studio hobby you owe it to yourself to try these products.

Acoustic panels for listening room by Vicki ST on 01/09/2011

Bought this room package for my hubby for Christmas. The product arrived on time and packed well. My husband is very happy with the results. I am glad I found Acoustimac.

GREAT PRODUCT by Steve F on 01/09/2011

My home theater package last week. The panels and bass traps in suede look beatifull in my room. Installation was a breeze. Called acoustimac and they worked with me on the best placement which yielded excellent results. A+++ CUSTOMER SERVICE and EXCELLENT CRAFTSMANSHIP.

Top Notch Customer Service by HM on 01/06/2011

In a fairly standard placement they improved the sound, but it just wasn't right. Called for technical support, gave them the dimensions of the room and the speakers I was using and they offered concrete suggestions for changing the placement of the panels. It was a win-win. Very satisfied--excellent customer service. Both Anthony and Sal were a big help.

walls in house have audible sounds by Kelly on 12/29/2010

I like this product.l Looks great installed.

owens corning 703 by Brian on 12/28/2010

I do home theaters and found acoustimac 4 years ago. Fast shipping and exellent service as always. A+++

ACOUSTIC PANELS MADE WITH RECYCLED MATERIALS by TONI-H on 12/28/2010

Excellent product. I use it as is in my sons room when he practices drums. I didn't even bother wrapping it since it does not itch. My son loves it as now his room sounds awesome. Thank you acoustimac.

ACOUSTIMAC ECO CELL by Jimsoundsystems on 12/28/2010

Great product. I have been using owens corning 703 and 705 for years and last month I tried a few cases of the Eco cell from acoustimac and I am so glad I did. NO NASTY ITCH, no smell, as rigid if not more rigid than fiberglass. Plus it does not fall apart when you are handling it like oc703 and has great absorption properties to boot. I AM NEVER GOING BACK TO FIBERGLASS.

sound panels for yoga studio by Susane Minkee on 10/24/2010

Great product at great prices. Received faster than was promissed. Hardware included is great offers you many ways to install. Panels work as described. A once very lively and noisy room is now stone quiet and very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

EXCELLENT PRODUCT by Rich bronx on 10/24/2010

Best looking I have seen on the web. Look even better in person. Beautiful color choices and great prices. A++++

Acoustic panels for our small office. by Sarah Pinkowski on 10/24/2010

We more than pleased with the panels we got from Acoustimac. Excellent build quality and fast turn around time. Panels work great and we saved over $1500 vs buying from a local source. We will recommend you to everybody.

Amazing performance and value!! by GC Music on 10/21/2010

I've been a musician for 15 years and an audio engineer for about 3. These panels are very similar to those that you'd find in a full-blown, professional studio. I spent almost a year researching panels and acoustic treatment options for my home studio before I finally "pulled the trigger" on these. Save yourself the time and effort of searching for other options; you will not find a better one. You can easily spend $100+/panel on other panels that are virtually identical to these. They will maybe slightly outperform these on low-frequency absorption, but it's not worth the price jump; especially considering that you'll need to use bass traps anyway if you have low-frequency issues in your space.

Excellent Customer Service by Semper Fi on 09/13/2010

I needed some fabric to cover up some batts i put up in my home theater room to improve the sound. I found this site and saw three types, Guilford of Maine (huge variety of styles and colors, all gorgeous but a bit pricy), Suede (looks pretty but cant get it fire rated.. hmm..) and their cheapest which is the DMD. I called and spoke to one of their guys about the fabric and the guy was very honest, he told me the most durable material was the DMD (which is the cheapest, probably the cheapest i've seen around.. ). I ordered some samples first, and really liked the quality, most of all i like how it was a nice, heavy thick fabric, so i got a couple of yards.. I just finished setting it up and it looks tough! This DMD fabric is good stuff! It's as durable as gunny sack cloth, but has a much nicer looking stitch pattern, perfectly even and the colors (i got some in stone and khaki) are vivid and solid. All in all Great stuff!!! Thanks guys.

Outstanding value by Recorder on 08/21/2010

Excellent construction and appearance.

Great Product! by Fun Bob on 08/15/2010

Our home theater had an awful echo most apparent when I clapped my hands. Even though the echo did not last long, it was long enough to blur the sound. After installing 7 of these panels and 4 bass traps, the echo is completely gone. The sound improvement is amazing. Everything is just more clear, almost as if I removed a heavy cloth that was draped over the speakers. I probably could have used a few less panels, but I can honestly say I'd like to have more.

Great Stuff! by Fun Bob on 08/15/2010

I added 4 of these bass traps along with 7 other 2" panels in a home theater and the difference was amazing. The bass is much tighter and less boomy. Thank for delivering a great product!

Bass trap by lynchpin on 08/08/2010

Great value for money. Does what it is supposed to do, with an obvious improvement in the bass.

EXCELLENT ACOUSTIC ART PANELS by Nina Broka on 07/22/2010

I AM GLAD I WENT WITH THESE FOR MY OFFICE INSTEAD OF THE REGULAR ACOUSTIC PANELS. I SENT IN MY OWN FILE AND THE TURNED OUT BETTER THAN EXPECTED. THEY LOOK BEAUTIFUL AND WORK GREAT. NO MORE ECHO IN MY OFFICE. MY BOSS JUST ORDERED SOME FOR HIS OFFICE TOO.

Printed acoustic panels by Tim k on 07/22/2010

These printed art acoustic panels are great. I put 6 of them in my new studio. My logo looks awesome. Worth every penny. I get tons of complements. A+++

Good Buy by sabciu on 07/09/2010

These are nice custom panels that provide a custom look anywhere. A bit too pricy I think for what they are. I mean, it's some wood, insulation, and printed fabric. Hence my lower scores on price and value.

ACOUSTIC PANELS by JIM S on 07/08/2010

Great panels. Fast shipping. Couldn't be happier!

ACOUSTIC PANELS by ROB on 07/08/2010

BEST ACOUSTIC PANELS PERIOD! I HAVE TRIED SEVERAL OTHER MANUFACTURERS AND ACOUSTIMAC PANELS ARE THE BEST.

Great! by Kendal Osborne on 07/01/2010

I've gotten about ten of these panels over the last few years. They are great! So many mounting options because of the wooden back, easy to work with, light, beautiful fabric, simple to modify / cut to size if needed. VERY great deal.

Acoustic panels for my new theater by Tom Chang on 06/11/2010

Fast shipping. Excellent product and great colors, fit and finish. Passes the wife factor with flying colors.

Bass traps by Phill Cruise on 06/11/2010

NICE!! BETTER THAN I WISHED FOR.

Acoustic panels and bass traps by Wendell Jackson on 06/11/2010

Excellent mix of products. Fast shipping and top notch build quality. Great product for the money.

Soundproofing Studio by Tom Watson on 06/11/2010

I bought these art panels along with 3 buckets of green glue from acoustimac. They arrived in no time. I used the glue to sounproof 2 vocal booths ( I am a builder). Product is very easy to work with and does an excellent job soundpoofing existing walls. A+++ The art panels look gorgeous!

Soundproofing bedroom by Fran Robinson on 06/11/2010

Thank you for the fast shipping. This product works great however is very heavy. I had a bedroom with 2 large windows and was getting a lots of noise through them. I built a custom frame and attached this mass loaded vinyl to it. I stick it in the window at night and remove it during the day. I think I cut down the noise by about 80%. I now can finally sleep through the night without being disturbed. I wish I had done this years ago.

Acoustic panels by Maria Pento on 06/11/2010

Fast shipping. Nice products and low prices. Thank you.

Custom acoustic panels by Frank Jr on 06/11/2010

Thank you Anthony for your help with our custom size panels. I know I was a little difficult but you truly impressed me with your patience and knowlege. Our custom panels arrived ahead of schedule and in perfect shape. Great prices, speedy delivery and excellent performance. Pastor Frank Jr.

Custom art acoustic panels by Peter Sloan on 06/02/2010

These custom panels are truly great. They look beautiful in my studio. I didnt give them a 5 star because I felt they could be a little cheaper.

Acoustic panels by Pastor Ron beazer on 06/02/2010

This is our 3rd purchase from Acoustimac. The 1st one was made 3 years ago and everytime we are more impressed. Fast turn around time, excellent prices and quality and great customer service. Please accept my many thanks on behalf of our congregation.

Custom acoustic panels by Daniel Aman on 06/02/2010

We ordered 3 sets of these beautiful panels for our reception. They look awesome and work great. It took a little while to get them but it was definitely worth the wait.

Acoustic Panels and Bass Traps by Acoustimac is ranked 4.55 out of 5. Based on 154 user reviews.
Magento Module By EKO Internet Marketing